PART 3.6.2 - Outside Bodies Nominations for 2018/19 - appointments made by Cabinet

	Organisation:	Nominations for 2018/19	
15	PATROL Adjudication Joint Committee (Parking And Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee) (was Adjudication Joint Committee (Parking))	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	
		Deputy Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Andy Booth (substitute)	
16	Optivo Kent General Panel	Cllr Mike Dendor	
17	Building Control Joint Committee	Cabinet Member for Planning – Cllr Gerry Lewin	
		Deputy Cabinet Member for Planning Cllr Bryan Mulhern (substitute)	
18	Children's Operational Group	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing - Cllr Sarah Aldridge	
19	CCTV Partnership Board	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	
20	Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	East Kent – Cllr Michael Lyons (Folkestone and Hythe) and Cllr Joe Howes (Canterbury) West Kent – Cllr Marion Ring (Maidstone) and	
	(Nominations determined by Kent Leaders)	Cllr Marilyn Peters (Dartford)	
	Kent and Medway Health and Wellbeing Board	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing – Cllr Sarah Aldridge	
		Deputy Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing - Tina Booth (substitute)	
21	Kent Association of Local Councils (Swale Area Committee)	Leader – Clir Bowles	
		Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton (substitute)	
22	Kent Downs and Marshes LEADER (Executive Body)	Leader – Clir Bowles	
23	Kent Resource Partnership (was Kent Waste Partnership)	Cabinet Member for Environment and Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons	
24	Coastal Issues - Special Interest Group	Cabinet Member for Environment and Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons	
25	Police and Crime Panel	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	
26	South East Employer	Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance – Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley	
		Deputy Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance Cllr Ted Wilcox (substitute)	
27	South East England Councils	Leader – Clir Bowles	
		Deputy Leader –Cllr Alan Horton (substitute)	

28	Swale Community Leisure Limited	TBC
29	Swale District Advisory Board	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing – Cllr Sarah Aldridge
30	Staying Put	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton
31	Thames Gateway Kent Partnership	Leader – Cllr Bowles Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)
		Oosgrove (substitute)

The Council Leader is appointed to some bodies as Leader and others he has been appointed to as a consequence of being a member of a body, as below:

	Body	Sub-Body	Capacity
1	District Councils' Network (DCN)		Leader (Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)
		DCN Executive	Elected by membership of DCN until July 2018.
2	Kent Council Leaders		Leader (Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)
		Kent Environmental Champions Group	Appointed to as a result of Kent Council Leaders
		Kent Rural Board	Appointed to as a result of Kent Council Leaders
3	Local Government Association (LGA)		Leader (Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)
4	Mid Kent Services		Leader, Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance – Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley
5	South East England Councils (SEEC)		Leader (Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)
		SEEC - Executive Comm.	Elected by membership of SEEC until July 2018
6	Swale Public Services Board		Leader (Deputy Leader Cllr Gerry Lewin is substitute)
7	Thames Gateway Kent Partnership		Leader (Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove is substitute)
8	Thames Gateway Strategic Group		Leader (Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove is substitute)
9	Kent and Medway Economic Partnership		Leader (Deputy Leader Cllr Alan Horton is substitute)